Prophetic Dream: Under Enemy Occupation

Prophetic Dream: Under Enemy Occupation

March 8, 2024 (1am-3am)

I don’t often remember my dreams so when I do I make sure I write them down, in case they are given to me by The Holy Spirit.

In this dream I’m in my kitchen, which looks entirely different to any kitchen I’ve been in before. Actually, it reminds me how I pictured the house in Tomorrow When the War Began. Maybe it’s from the film? The lights are off and I’m eating a piece of plain bread as I pack more bread and decide what food to take with me. I’m hesitating about something but still taking the steps to do something that’s making me feel really nervous. But I keep second guessing myself, and going back and forwards in my head. Should I really do this or should I just leave them? I’m thinking about going to rescue somebody whose life is in danger. 

I decided to sneak outside in the morning. I seem to be in a town that is under heavy military occupation. It feels like a police state. There was a curfew last night which is why my lights were off. I didn’t even want them to know I was at home. Whether this was even my home. I’m not sure who I am meant to be in this dream but I feel like I’m some type of fugitive or someone on a watchlist. Not that I’m a bad person but that I’m part of some type of resistance movement. At the moment I’m alone and trying to muster as much courage as I can to do what I’ve finally decided to do. I’m going to rescue someone who isn’t safe where they aren’t anymore, in a town that is under heavy occupation of the enemy.

I quietly and cautiously slipped out of my place of refuge in the early morning, but there were officers patrolling the streets. So, I decided to take a route underground to rescue this person without being detected. There wasn’t much of a tunnel system here so I crawled under houses and buildings and took my chances to run in between them, whenever the officers on patrol had their backs turned. It was like a sneak level in a videogame, which are my least favourite levels. 

I stopped underneath what seemed to be a school where a woman was talking to others. As I turned my head to listen carefully, she looked at the floor. Right at the spot I was hiding under. I froze. She told the others to to be quiet and listen, but then she must have realised she was hearing things, and she went back to talking to them. I relaxed. To me it seemed like the school was under control of the military. 

This wasn’t the only dream I had like this, but it usually happened in the church grounds I grew up in. 

Interpretation: Somebody is going to risk their life in a warzone that is under enemy occupation to try to rescue somebody. This nation will have a heavy military presence. It could either be in Gaza or Ukraine or another nation at war. It could even be in the Persecuted Church. 

A school may be under hostage or the enemy will be occupying or controlling it. They may be controlling a school to discourage them from having faith in Jesus, which happens in countries where the Church is persecuted. It could happen in Ukraine if Russia takes over territory there. 

Yesterday after I donated to the UNHCR for emergency relief to citizens in Ukraine I received a call inviting me on a virtual tour of the warzone there, but I declined. But it may have helped me understand this dream better. Even showed me certain areas in the dream. 

This dream may hold a spiritual meaning. The first part was about a Kingdom spouse but the second part may represent God’s enemy in the churches, which is something I’ve been prophesying about. So, in the dream I had to keep a low profile and be unseen, and I had a similar dream where I was in a resistance headquarters underground that was next to the enemy’s secret project base that was separated by a blast seal door, which symbolised God’s protection. So, God is keeping the people He sent into these churches hidden from being detected by the enemy there. And these people are almost like military trained. They have a high level of discernment to detect the enemy. And The Holy Spirit will give more discernment and wisdom to them. They are highly anointed and uniquely mantled, and hold positions of authority in the Kingdom. Some of them are like spies. They’re experienced in the Word and are immune to brainwashing tactics. I’m not saying all churches are like that but we are in an age where there are false teachers, prophets, prophets of Baal and many wolves operating in the churches. Even witches and warlocks. That’s why God is building Himself any army – to take back control of His Church.

As for the school, the enemy influence goes into the kid’s ministry, especially in youth leadership. 

Scriptures

Under enemy occupation/being pursued by the enemy: 1 Samuel 19:11 

Sneaking past the enemy: 1 Samuel 19:12, 1 Samuel 24:1-4, Acts 9:28-30, Acts 12:5-11, 

Wolves, false teachers/prophets: Acts 20:28-30, Gal 5:9-10, 2 Peter 1:-3

Spies: Joshua 2:1, Numbers 13:17-33

God will lead His people: Ezekiel 34:1-16

[The Apostle of Peace]

Leave a comment